Writing as Often as You Read

One of the many things that we writers love to do is read. Reading can inspire us to write what we have been thinking, previously or currently been working on, or inspire us to begin writing. I know that as a kid, I never really had a desire to write until I started reading. I had been thinking about this while reading an interview about Annette Simon. In the beginning of the interview Annette was asked What books are on your nightstand?What was your favorite book as a child?As a teen?As an adult? I thought it was so interesting that the person interviewing took advantage of realizing how important reading is to current authors and wanted to explore how Annette read. I feel that I definitely read more than I currently write but what I read definitely inspires me to want to write more. So many books have given way to ideas and have been mulled over many times and could turn into something when I actually have the time to sit down and write.

Leave a Reply

